LibGuides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Academic Integrity Committee
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
A Standing Committee of the College Academic Standards Committee
Academic Integrity Guide for Faculty
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Apr 1, 2016
Faculty Resources
Bealle - Sabbatical
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Nov 20, 2016
Eastern Campus Library Guide
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
English 101
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
HSC101 Jackolski
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Apr 4, 2017
Library Instruction
by Penny Bealle, Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
PED 115 Hiking
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
PED 119 Fitness Walking
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Psychology
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Feb 9, 2016
PTK Honors in Action
by Penny Bealle - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Chemical Dependency Counseling
by Kerry Carlson - Last Updated Sep 25, 2015
Find library resources to do research in chemical dependency counseling
Earth and Space Science
by Kerry Carlson - Last Updated Sep 25, 2015
Nursing
by Kerry Carlson, Fiona Grady - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Resources and Materials for Nursing Students and Faculty
Occupational Therapy Assistant
by Kerry Carlson - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Evidence-Based Research for Occupational Therapy Assistants
Physics
by Kerry Carlson - Last Updated Sep 25, 2015
A subject guide for students taking physics courses at SCCC.
Veterinary Science Technology
by Kerry Carlson - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
American Sign Language
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Ammerman Campus Writing Center
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Apr 23, 2017
Anthropology
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
ART101 Wolfe
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Articles & Databases
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing, Susan Wood - Last Updated May 15, 2017
BUS115 Dubinsky
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
Careers
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Lieberthal, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Citations
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
COL101/Clifford
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
COM101-Levitt
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Apr 6, 2016
COM101/105 - Levitt
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Communications
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
CRJ101 Higginson
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
CRJ101 Spellman-Frey
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
Early Childhood Education
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Mar 19, 2015
ENG101 Lauer
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
ENG101 Mohanty
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
ENG101 Totevski
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
ENG101 Wilson-Carter
by Jennifer Farquhar, Fiona Grady - Last Updated Mar 30, 2016
ENG102 Hegarty
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
ENG102 Lauer
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
ENG201 Leo
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
ENG206 Lauer
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
ENG207 Ridinger-Dotterman
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
ENG217 Lipnick
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
HIS101 Luquer
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 25, 2017
Holocaust Guide
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
HSC101 Whitman
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Information Literacy Committee
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Agendas, minutes, and useful documents for the Library Information Literacy committee.
Library Instruction
by Penny Bealle, Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Paralegal Studies
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
Philosophy
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
POL103 Schrier
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Sep 15, 2015
POL109 Schrier
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
PSY101 Giamanco
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
PSY101 Goldberg
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
PSY101 Goodstone
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
PSY101 Sta. Maria
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
RDG009 Freed
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
Tutorial menu draft
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Visual Arts & Photography
by Jennifer Farquhar - Last Updated Feb 25, 2016
ENG101 Wilson-Carter
by Jennifer Farquhar, Fiona Grady - Last Updated Mar 30, 2016
ENG102 Li
by Fiona Grady - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
ENG102 Totevski / Melendez
by Fiona Grady, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
This guide gathers resources that will be helpful in understanding how to write a literary analysis, as well as where to look for relevant information on the texts you are reading in class.
Engineering
by Fiona Grady - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
History
by Fiona Grady, Bruce Seger - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Library Services for Ammerman Faculty
by Fiona Grady - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Services for faculty members at the Ammerman campus
Nursing
by Kerry Carlson, Fiona Grady - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Resources and Materials for Nursing Students and Faculty
Ammerman ENG101-Conley
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Business
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Businessold
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
ENG101- Ridinger-Dotterman
by Krista Gruber, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
ENG102 Ryan-Garcia
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
ENG206 Ridinger-Dotterman
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
ENG207 Conley
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
Moving Forward for Social Justice
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated May 26, 2017
Be informed. Be engaged. Be empowered. This guide provides resources to help SCCC students, faculty and staff navigate ongoing changes in domestic & international policies, and their impact on education, society and global citizenship.
Music
by Krista Gruber - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Abnormal Psychology (PSY 215)
by Mary Kim - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
This guide includes many helpful resources for students currently enrolled in Abnormal Psychology. It also contain excellent information and resources for people who are simply looking to gain a deeper knowledge of various psychological disorders.
Careers
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Lieberthal, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
ENG101 Lotito-Schuh
by Susan Lieberthal - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
LIbrary research for journal articles, how to cite, and understanding plagiarism
ENG170 Ryan-Garcia
by Susan Lieberthal - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Resources for Journalism paper, finding resources, evaluating sources, MLA and APA citation
Higher Education Publications
by Kevin McCoy, Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
COM101/105 - Levitt
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
ENG101 Lauer
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
ENG101 Mamatas
by Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Feb 11, 2016
ENG101 Mohanty
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
ENG101: Leo/Neighborhood History Project
by Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
This guide will lead you to resources for investigating a neighborhood issue or challenge.
ENG102 Lauer
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
ENG102 Totevski / Melendez
by Fiona Grady, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
This guide gathers resources that will be helpful in understanding how to write a literary analysis, as well as where to look for relevant information on the texts you are reading in class.
ENG201 Leo
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
English Language Learners
by Lisa Melendez, Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
ESL011 - Koch
by Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
HIS101 Luquer
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 25, 2017
IEP Koch: Debating a Popular Topic
by Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 8, 2015
PSY101 Goodstone
by Jennifer Farquhar, Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
Women's & Gender Studies
by Lisa Melendez - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Human Services
by Deborah Provenzano - Last Updated Mar 15, 2016
This guide provides research assistance and options for students enrolled in the Human Services curriculum.
Physical Therapy Assistant
by Deborah Provenzano - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
This guide will assist students in the Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA) program with their research.
Advanced Web Research Techniques: General Guide
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
Students will improve their online research skills by learning specialized web searching techniques.
Geography
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
This guide will describe how to locate library resources, web resources and how to cite sources regarding Geography.
History
by Fiona Grady, Bruce Seger - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
HSC 114 Professor Sheridan
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
This guide will assist students accessing library resources, citation materials and anti-plagiarism guides and tutorials.
Humanities 116 Prof. Robinson
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Research Guide For Professor Robinson's Gender And The Humanities
Humanities 249 Prof. Robinson
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Research Guide for Professor Robinson's African Art and Culture Class
Law Related Dictionary And Encyclopedia Websites
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Jun 4, 2016
This guide will list and describe useful free legal research dictionary and encyclopedia websites.
Legal Research
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Mar 11, 2016
Students will improve their legal researching skills through tutorials and legal web links.
Paralegal Legal Research Guide
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Mar 13, 2016
Political Science
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will assist students in researching Political Science library resources.
Psychology - Grant
by Bruce Seger - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Psychology Related Library Resources and Guides
Persuasive Essays
by MaryPat Takacs - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Find a topic, find a book, get the basic facts about the issue in 2-4 pages, use a reference database to find facts and opinions, learn how to build an argument and structure the essay. It's easy, fast and much better than Google.
Persuasive Speeches
by MaryPat Takacs - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Find a topic, find a book, get the basic facts about the issue in 2-4 pages, use a reference database to find facts and opinions, learn how to build an argument and structure the speech. It's easy, fast and much better than Google.
Eastern Campus Media Services
by Paul Turano - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Providing the community access to a broad range of media production equipment, technical support and media instruction
SCCC Diversity Committee
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Apr 21, 2017
Event news, resources and services supporting diverse faculty, staff and students at Suffolk County Community College.
Articles & Databases
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing, Susan Wood - Last Updated May 15, 2017
Attaching a File to an Email
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Careers
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Lieberthal, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Chemistry
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Cinema Studies
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
COM101-Levitt
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Apr 6, 2016
COM101-Walker
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
COM105-Levitt
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 6, 2015
Course Reserves
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Criminal Justice
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
CRJ101-Schmidt/Wing
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 30, 2015
Do the Write Thing
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
Videos, websites and books to inspire creative writing and cartooning.
Economics
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Education
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
ENG010-Stever
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
ENG101- Ridinger-Dotterman
by Krista Gruber, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
ENG101-Hautsch
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Feb 10, 2015
ENG101-Sganga
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
ENG101-Walsh
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
ENG102 Hegarty
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
ENG102-Hegarty
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Feb 10, 2015
Evaluating Websites
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Films on Demand (FoD)
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 10, 2016
With credit to Amy LeFager, Librarian at National Louis University
Graphic Novels
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
With thanks and credit to the following librarians: Kate Adler- Metropolitan College of New York; Karen Green- Columbia University; Tara Spies Smith -Texas State University; Brendan Plann-Curley-Pace University
Green Guide
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Health
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Information Cycle
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
Journalism
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Keywords
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Library & Research Terms Dictionary
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Library Catalog, Call Numbers, & Textbooks
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Oct 19, 2015
Mathematics
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Open Educational Resources (OER)
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 18, 2016
Open Educational Resources, or OER, are online materials offered openly and freely for educators, students and independent learners to use and reuse for teaching, learning and research. -Content from University of Buffalo's OER webpage.
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
PSY101-Goodstone/Wing
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Radio and Television Production
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Search Engines & Google Searches
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Oct 27, 2015
Searching The Databases
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Statistics
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Tech Tools
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Feb 29, 2016
Technology Toolbox content from Emily Thompson for SUNY Oswego's Penfield Library.
Theatre
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Using a Flash Drive
by Dawn Wing - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Africa & AIDS
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
Annotated Bibliographies
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
ART 101 Gosnell-Qua
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
ART144 Dorskind
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Oct 18, 2014
Articles & Databases
by Jennifer Farquhar, Dawn Wing, Susan Wood - Last Updated May 15, 2017
Biology
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 8, 2016
Choosing & Narrowing a Topic
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
Citations
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 25, 2016
Communications
by Jennifer Farquhar, Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Computer Science & Information Technology
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Copyright and Fair Use
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 27, 2016
Information from the Copyright/Plagiarism LibGuide of University of Nebraska Medical Center by Marie Reidelbach. Public Domain information from Ingrid Redman of the Bern Dibner Library of Science and Technology.
Copyright and Fair Use for Faculty
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
This guide has used material from the Copyright/Plagiarism LibGuide of University of Nebraska Medical Center by Marie Reidelbach. Public Domain information was created by Ingrid Redman of the Bern Dibner Library of Science and Technology.
Culinary Arts
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Oct 29, 2015
Dietetic Technician
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Domestic Violence Research Guide
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
DTE 101 Food Additive Research Assignment
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Fall 2015 DTE students! This guide will help you complete your Food Additive paper and presentation.
Eastern Library Skeleton
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
English and Literature
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
English Language Learners
by Lisa Melendez, Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Feminist Film Series: Spring 2014
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
French & Spanish Language DVDs
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Jan 26, 2015
Graphic Design & Computer Art
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Higher Education Publications
by Kevin McCoy, Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Hotel & Resort Management
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Information Literacy
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Interior Design
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
LGBTQ Videos at SCCC Libraries
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
LGBTQ+
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
A NON-EXHAUSTIVE SELECTION OF SCHOLARLY, REFERENCE, AND CREATIVE TITLES ON SEX, GENDER IDENTITY, AND SEXUAL ORIENTATION. ALL ITEMS ARE AVAILABLE VIA SCCC LIBRARIES. FIND MORE AT MATERIALS AT http://www.sunysuffolk.edu/Students/library.asp
Looking for something to read?
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Jan 4, 2017
Looking for something to watch?
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
Montaukett Learning Resource Center
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Open Access Resources
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
PNU 116 & 119, Summer 2015
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Rock and Roll
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Sexual Violence
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
A selection of resources about rape and sexual violence. Need help? Visit http://sunysuffolk.libanswers.com/search.php
Sociology
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
The Image of Librarians and the Librarian's Image
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
LI PopCon April 16, 2015
The Library + Blackboard
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
The Library Top 40
by Susan Wood - Last Updated May 4, 2015
Video Book Reviews
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Wikipedia
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
World Hijab Day
by Susan Wood - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017