This is the "Home" page of the "Law Related Dictionary And Encyclopedia Websites" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law Related Dictionary And Encyclopedia Websites  

This guide will list and describe useful free legal research dictionary and encyclopedia websites.
Last Updated: Jun 4, 2016 URL: http://libguides.sunysuffolk.edu/grantlegal1 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Legal Research Websites

                                                                                              

About the Author:  I am a Graduate School Professor of Education at U.B. and Professor of Library Science here at S.C.C.C. In addition, I have been a practicing attorney for approximately 20 years having worked in large law offices and as a solo practitioner. Having researched many cases over the years, I have encountered and evaluated the various pay and free law related and legal websites on the internet and wish to share my experiences with you.

 

Legal Research Websites

 

                                                      

 Free Legal Research Dictionary and Encyclopedia Website Analysis

 

The concentration of this guide will be on "free" legal research dictionaries and encyclopedias. Always check with your professor and/or employer as to whether it is acceptable to utilize these websites for your research. In addition, you should always verify any information you receive via the internet for veracity and authority. Several of the sites have the encyclopedia incorporated into the dictionary or general site. As such, those sites will not be duplicated above.

The reviewed sites offer a variety of formats and information.

Please click on the tabs above to review the various legal research dictionary and encyclopedia websites.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bruce Seger
Contact Info
Suffolk Community College
Grant Campus Library, Room 145
Crooked Hill Road
Brentwood, NY 11717
segerb@sunysuffolk.edu
(631) 851-6583
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip