This is the "Where to Look" page of the "ENG101 Kallimanis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG101 Kallimanis  

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.sunysuffolk.edu/kallamanis Print Guide

Where to Look Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases - Supporting Your Argument

 

  • Academic Search Complete
    Click on "Choose Databases" to add additional databases from different fields of study to your search.
  • More databases by subject
    Click here for a full list of library databases by subject.
  • Newspaper Source Plus
    Access to more than 800 national and international newspapers.
    Includes New York Times 1985-present
  • New York Times Historical Archive
    Digital reproductions of the New York Times back to 1851. Does not include the current 3 years.
  • Current Issues
    Click here for databases that cover the pros and cons of popular topics. Also useful for getting ideas on how to narrow your topic.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Find an overview of your topic and ideas for narrowing it down in encyclopedias and other specialized reference sources.
 

Google Searches

Google Scholar — searches the Web for scholarly, academic information. Links to resources at SCCC.

Google Advanced — offers multiple search boxes for refining searches. Allows limiting to .edu or .gov which eliminates advertisements.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Melendez
Contact Info
Huntington Library, Rm. 120
Suffolk County Community College
533 College Road
Selden, NY 11784

631-451-4171, -4181
melendl@sunysuffolk.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip