1,2,3...ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVW
This is the "Index" page of the "Library & Research Terms Dictionary" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library & Research Terms Dictionary  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sunysuffolk.edu/libraryterms Print Guide

Index Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

A-F

Click on a letter to get to the definitions.
 
360 Link
 
Abstract
Annotated Bibliography
APA
Archive
Atlas
 
Bibliography
Blog (See: Weblog)
Boolean Operator
Bound Periodicals
 
Call Number
Catalog
Checked Out (Not Available)
Circulating Collection
Circulation Counter
Citation
Controlled Vocabulary
Copyright
Course Reserves (See: Reserves)
  
Database
Date of Access
Deep Web (See: Invisible Web)
Descriptors (See: Controlled Vocabulary)
Dewey Decimal System
Discovery Tool
Dissertation
D.O.I.
Domain Name
Due Date
 
E-Book (Electronic Book)
Edition
Electronic Journal
E-Reader
 
Fair Use
Fiction
Fields
Fine
Flash Drive
Full-Text
 

M-Z

Government Document
 
Hidden Web (See: Invisible Web)
Holdings
HTML (Hypertext Markup Language)
 
Information Literacy
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Internet
In-Text Citation
Invisible Web
ISBN
ISSN
Issue
 
Journal
  
Keywords
Keyword Search
 
Library of Congress (LC) Classification
Limiter 
LISTSERV
Literature Review
 
Metasearch Engine
Microform
Microform Reader
MLA
 
Nesting
Non-Circulating Materials
Non-Fiction 
 
Off-Campus Access
Open Access Journals
 

P-W

PDF (Portable Document Format)
Peer-Reviewed
Periodical
Periodical List
Podcast
Popular
Professional Association
Proximity Search
Public Domain
 
Record
Refereed (See: Peer-Reviewed)
References
Reference Services 
Reference Sources 
Reserves
Royalty
RSS Feed
 
Scholarly
Search Engines
Search Strategy
Search Terms
Serial (See: Periodical) 
Stacks
Subject Directories
Subjects/Subject Headings/Subject Terms
(See: Controlled Vocabulary) 
 
Theses
Thesis Statement 
Trade Publication
Truncation
 
URL
 
Volume
 
Web 2.0
Weblog
Wildcard
Wiki
Works Cited
World Wide Web (WWW)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip