This is the "Resources for PNU 116 & 119" page of the "PNU 116 & 119, Summer 2015" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PNU 116 & 119, Summer 2015  

Last Updated: Jun 11, 2015 URL: http://libguides.sunysuffolk.edu/pnu116pnu119 Print Guide

Resources for PNU 116 & 119 Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular, scholarly, & finding full text

News organizations often report on new scientific studies of note.  Can you find the full text of the scientific studies mentioned in these articles?

 

APA citation assistance

APA Manual, 6th edition

ForFor course-related examples, a practice exercise, and interpretations of the rules, please see the documents below.  

For more detailed questions about in-text or Reference page citations, consult the APA Manual at the Library Reference Desk.

Databases and websites

Use these resources to complete the PNU 116 assignment on scope of nursing practice.

  • Nursing Made Incredibly Easy (NMIE) eBooks
    Full text access to all the NMIE eBooks: charting, medication administration, nursing procedures, wound care, nutrition, physiology, pharmacology, and more. LIMIT TO EBOOKS.
  • Journal index: Nursing Made Incredibly Easy
    Browse or search the index of the journal Nursing Made Incredibly Easy. (An index lists the contents of a journal.) To read the articles you find in the index, note the date of publication of that issue and come to the library to access the journal. We have 2007 through the most recent issue.
  • CINAHL
    A library subscription database that indexes and provides full text access to articles published in nursing journals. CINAHL stands for Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.
  • New York State Office of the Professions: Nursing
    A freely-available website that provides access to information about laws and regulations pertaining to the nursing profession in the state of New York.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip