This is the "Finding Articles, Books & DVDs" page of the "COL101: Fitness Specialist" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COL101: Fitness Specialist  

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.sunysuffolk.edu/tomlet Print Guide

Finding Articles, Books & DVDs Print Page
  Search: 
 

Borrowing Books from Other Libraries

Finding Articles

  • Academic Search Complete
    A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database that provides access to more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
  • Alternative Health Watch
    Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports and hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
  • Health Reference Center
    Provides access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials, including nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos and articles from 2,200 general interest publications, and Gale reference titles.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    Provides access to nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals.
  • Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition
    Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
  • Virtual Reference Library
    A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research in a wide variety of subjects.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Melendez
Contact Info
Huntington Library, Rm. 120
Suffolk County Community College
533 College Road
Selden, NY 11784

631-451-4171, -4181
melendl@sunysuffolk.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip